It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 3:07 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 8:45 am 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Zaffiro's
Which one of these perennial laughingstocks will bow out of the NCAA tournament first: Illinois or Purdue?

It looks to me like Illinois won't make it past BYU in the second round. Purdue has an easier bracket, but we all know they're going to blow this somehow.

Dr. Ken and Boilermaker Rick will continue to endure their lives of misery for another year at least. But who will be more miserable?

What say you, CFMB? Where do each of these disappointments renew their tradition of embarrassment and ignominious defeat?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 8:54 am 

Illinois loses first.

Purdue seems set up to get to at least the elite 8, maybe the final 4.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 8:57 am 

pizza_Place: Tombstone
Illinois is good up until Iowa State I predict. As soon as they run into a team that plays defense they will be in trouble, and Iowa State looks like that team to me.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 8:58 am 
1000 CLUB

RFDC wrote:
Illinois loses first.

And that's just what will make it all the more glorious when they somehow fail to do so.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:01 am 

Tall Midget wrote:
RFDC wrote:
Illinois loses first.

And that's just what will make it all the more glorious when they somehow fail to do so.

Why would it be glorious?

I'll never understand the hate that Purdue gets when they haven't been to a F4 since 1980 and have had more heartbreaking March losses than most teams have NCAA appearances.

I mean yeah, it's probably going to happen again like it has for 40 years. Enjoy it!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:06 am 
1000 CLUB

Brick wrote:
Tall Midget wrote:
RFDC wrote:
Illinois loses first.