It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:44 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: yahoo baseball pitching
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:40 am 

pizza_Place: giordanos
I am new to roto baseball and am trying a Yahoo public standard league. Can someone explain to me how the pitching works? You just plan them on a weekly basis? I imagine there is no way to make sure you have a starter going everyday? Probably a dumb question.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:42 am 

pittmike wrote:
I am new to roto baseball and am trying a Yahoo public standard league. Can someone explain to me how the pitching works? You just plan them on a weekly basis? I imagine there is no way to make sure you have a starter going everyday? Probably a dumb question.

Depends if your league is weekly or daily changes.

Yes it is.

CDOM wrote:
When this is all over, which is not going to be for a while, Trump will be re-elected President.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:43 am 

pizza_Place: Wha Happen?
Yahoo denotes starters with a sign. You can click on "Probable Pitchers" and get a list of starters for the next day any day. There's usually restrictions on how many innings your pitchers can throw per week.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:23 am 

pizza_Place: how many planets have a chicago?
alrighty pittmike check it out here we'll do this once
]

the up carrot thingy next to a (starting) pitcher's name means that he's starting today. barring some sort of a dave dravecky situation during warmups, that is the case. typically you wanna flank your RP/P slots with as many closers/pimp-relievers as you can get, as it's always a good idea to get out to a lead in saves and deal from a position of strength instead of freaking the fuck out cuz some asshat, you know, "that guy" with a cellphone/app and less of a life than you is on top of every bit of baseball news, especially closer/callup related stuff.