It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 5:59 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 308 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next
 Post subject: CFMB 2022 Golf Thread
PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2021 9:54 am 

pizza_Place: Kaisers
Thought I would get this kicked off. Hoping everyone a successful 2022 golf season this year. I am going to head over to my favorite local watering hole at lunch and get signed up for a virtual, one club 9 hole par three tournament on New Years Day. Sounds like something fun and no expectations to do anything great since I haven't played in months and everyone is using one club. The longest holes are 106 and 100 and the remainder are all much shorter. Putting with a gap or sand wedge should be interesting virtually. Might have to practice bellying the ball in my basement a little bit.

Nothing really worth noting as far as Xmas golf gear. I bought myself a new putter a few weeks back and then I got a Masters polo and long sleeve t-shirt from my mom so I am all set. Planning on going to Masters practice round in April. I have a supplier that has invited me to a guys outing in southern Indiana in mid - May that is like a Ryder Cup thing at an exclusive golf course so looking forward to that if it works out. No destination trips planned for me this year. I'd like to get out somewhere in NC when I visit my mother. A couple of bucket list places yet in WI I'd like to play including Lawsonia so maybe I can work that out.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2021 10:05 am 

Interesting article for those of you maybe looking to choose the right ball for your game this year. My Golf Spy is a good site for a lot of testing of products...

https://mygolfspy.com/best-golf-balls-2021/

PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2021 10:22 am 

pizza_Place: Q's Hillside