It is currently Mon May 13, 2024 12:07 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Terry Boers & Meat
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 4:33 pm 

Boers with Meatpants this afternoon.

Great to hear Terry on the radio this afternoon. He sounds really good and glad to know his yule log is in fine form

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

Post subject: Re: Terry Boers & Meat
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:04 pm 

pizza_Place: Q's Hillside
Good pairing, and since all five teams suck, it's an easy day for Uncle Terry.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 6:02 pm 

pizza_Place: A few...
Very good listen.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 10:15 pm 

pizza_Place: Vito and Nick's
Peoria Matt wrote:
Very good listen.

Definitely. They had some good (or, at the very least, interesting) baseball thoughts.

I had no idea that the Reds were trying to get Lindor.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:14 pm 

pizza_Place: Lino's
Listened to podcast on walk yesterday and Terry drifted on Meat a few times as he is want to do. One of the great things about Terry is that he always has unique baseball thoughts, not sure if they are from the the guys he developed relationship over the years or if he really is a baseball savant, but his takes are frequently radically different from the usual parade of analytics clowns that take up oxygen on the "thinking fans station".

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:21 pm 

pizza_Place: Burts place
Terry is with Hub next. Wonder if he'll bash him the way he used to.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:30 pm 

pizza_Place: Giordano's
Chet Coppock's Fur Coat wrote:
Good pairing, and since all five teams suck, it's an easy day for Uncle Terry.

Mmmmhmmm, yep. My guy says that too.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:09 pm 

pizza_Place: PizzaHut
Terry has no voice box

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:12 pm 

pizza_Place: Wha Happen?