It is currently Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:28 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Wooo Hooo We're #16!
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:13 pm 

http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2012/07/16/ ... e-country/

Quote:
(WSCR) According to a list compiled by Talkers Magazine, The Boers and Bernstein Show on 670 The Score was ranked the No. 16 most important sports talk radio show in the country.

The list, which compiles the “Top 100 Most Important Sports Talk Radio Hosts In America,” ranked shows on a list of “hard and soft factors.” Both ratings and revenue ranked highly, but the voters (Talkers Magazine employees and industry leaders) also looked at other qualities including courage, effort, impact, recognition, service and talent.

WFAN’s Mike Francesa was ranked No. 1.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

Post subject: Re: Wooo Hooo We're #16!
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:15 pm 

pizza_Place: Warren Buffet of Cock
Ok we're the #3 market, and our "best" show is only #16.....

Only championships matter.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:19 pm 

pizza_Place: Jimmy's Place
that could be the dumbest idea for a list ever.

Last edited by Hatchetman on Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:19 pm 

"They also ranked sports talk radio as the #650-trillionth most important thing in history of things."

Definite tallest-midget award territory.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:23 pm 

pizza_Place: Olde Silver Tavern, Manalapan, NJ [R.I.P.?]
Either that list was compiled before the Penn State scandal, or Talkers Magazine has a very skewed definition of "important."

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:28 pm 

RFDC wrote:
http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2012/07/16/boers-bernstein-ranked-16th-most-important-sports-radio-show-in-the-country/

Quote: