It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:30 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Sports Cards
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:54 am 
100000 CLUB

pizza_Place: 773-684-2222
I feel the same way they do. I spent just about every dime I was given or earned on sports cards until I was a freshman in high school and now they are worthless. I have thousands of them. The greatest feeling as a kid was beating another kid out of a card in a trade because he didn't know the value of it. My greatest heist was for a Penny Hardaway hologram card that was worth $200 at the time. I traded away about 10 cards that weren't worth more than $.25. Now the joke is on me. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Blago: https://youtube.com/shorts/Lftdxd-YXt8?feature=share

"You can’t love your country only when you win." -President Biden

https://youtu.be/R6e4ruziZBI?si=1G4W1vbh0eGQuHfU

Post subject: Re: Sports Cards
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:59 am 

pizza_Place: Drag's
I once traded a piranha and a 5 gallon bucket to a neighbor for a Nolan Ryan rookie card (albeit VG). Needless to say, I won that press conference. The optics were off the charts.

"Smiles with Nostrils"

"...no Hmong, go find some blacks"

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:00 pm 

pizza_Place: Kaisers
Nas wrote:
I feel the same way they do. I spent just about every dime I was given or earned on sports cards until I was a freshman in high school and now they are worthless. I have thousands of them. The greatest feeling as a kid was beating another kid out of a card in a trade because he didn't know the value of it. My greatest heist was for a Penny Hardaway hologram card that was worth $200 at the time. I traded away about 10 cards that weren't worth more than $.25. Now the joke is on me. :cry: :cry: :cry:

I'm still holding on to a bunch of them as well Nas. I have the 1985-87 Topps full sets. I guess the worst part for