It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 8:29 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Sayers
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:08 pm 

Location: Bohemian Club Annual World Power Consolidation Conference & Golf Outing
pizza_Place: World Fluoridation Conspiracy Pizza & WINGS!
Anybody hear the Sayers interview this morning? I know it's been stated before but I really wish he would just stop doing interviews. Despite M&M's fawning, he really comes off as just a bitter old pro.

Asked for his opinion on LT he just went off on how the conditions now are so much better and how he, Brown, Simpson, and Eric Dickerson (? - didn't he play on turf and in domes) would be so much better with today's benefits. He also gave a complete and I mean complete list of all his accomplishments. Then he went on about how the hashmarks being further apart made it more difficult for him than today's guys.

I'm no expert but wouldn't it make it easier for a guy like Sayers to run to the wide side of the field on a sweep, stretch the defense and pick his spot to cut? Just wondering.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:17 pm 

Also aren't the players bigger, faster and stronger now?

Watching some of the old NFL Films highlights, I also saw some shoddy tackling back in the 60s.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:28 pm 

I missed the interview but in the 3 mins I caught this morning they said you can't have a conversation about the 5 best RB's ever without including Sayers....uhhh.....no.

They also were comparing Nash to the best all time "little men" guess who they left out, John Stockton...hello???

I like these guys but they have really been pissing me off lately.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:42 pm 
1000 CLUB