It is currently Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:10 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Lester to Retire
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:30 am 

Respect for a great career! Thanks for helping bring a World Series to the Cubs!

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

Post subject: Re: Lester to Retire
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:39 am 
100000 CLUB

pizza_Place: 773-684-2222
Game 7 was problematic, but he was a gamer.

Blago: https://youtube.com/shorts/Lftdxd-YXt8?feature=share

"You can’t love your country only when you win." -President Biden

https://youtu.be/R6e4ruziZBI?si=1G4W1vbh0eGQuHfU

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:53 am 

pizza_Place: Q's Hillside
He was used incorrectly in Game 7 - because Merlot Joe is a shitty in game manager, Joe panicked and warmed Lester up in the third for no fucking good reason.

Lester is firmly in the Hall of the Very Good. He deserves to knock around the bottom of a HOF ballot list for a couple of years before eventually fading before the 5% line.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:56 am 

pizza_Place: Boni Vino
Factoid for Lester: his W/L percentage and ERA for the Red Sox and the Cubs were IDENTICAL.

Boston: 110-63 (.636), ERA 3.64
Chicago: 77-44 (.636), ERA 3.64

Wasn't worth $150m, but certainly lived up to his prior performance.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:57 am 
100000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Vito & Nick's
Jaw Breaker wrote:
Factoid for Lester: his W/L percentage and ERA for the Red Sox and the Cubs were IDENTICAL.

There will never be an effective vaccine. I'll never get one anyway.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 11:00 am 
100000 CLUB

Jaw Breaker wrote:

He was significantly better in the playoffs for the Cubs.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 11:03 am 

Jaw Breaker wrote: