It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 4:30 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 10:47 am 

Ok--let me speek before everyone jumps down my throat--the postitives--
A--If Thome is Hurt--
B--Bonds last year in baseball OBP was over 450 with good power numbers-
C--Look at what the Hitter before Him and After him hit
D--Become Front page news--
E--Wants to prove to people he still can play,,,,needs 2 rbi's for 2,000---70+ hits for 3,000.
F--People will come out to the Cell----$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Thats just a few.

Negatives--
A--He's Barry Bonds.
B--Sox ie,,KW stay away from Roid guys.
C--The Blacklash that would come from Media,
D--Not playing for the past 20 months.

Just tossing my 2cents in here,,i'd bring him in just to see what he has left--see where is mind is at,you wont have to pay him much,you can win the Central now before it gets to late.

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 10:48 am 

NO.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 10:56 am 

pizza_Place: Pisa Pizza, Countryside
No, like you said, he hasn't played for 20 months, not to mention all of the other problems with him, I'd rather see them build for the future than trying to win now by signing bonds.

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 11:17 am 

I'd love to see the Dodgers pick him up, say for the next 50 games or so :lol:

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 11:19 am 

pizza_Place: Gino's East
The circus would be fun, but not worth risking. Plus, I think the guy's a giant douche.

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 11:35 am 

pizza_Place: Dino's Pizza
The only kind of stripes Barry Bonds will be sporting anytime soon will be the ones behind bars...The White Sox and every team in baseball wants nothing to do with Barry, who I think is a dick to begin with...

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 11:54 am 

pizza_Place: cheese
What the fuck would Bonds bring to the Sox?

The Poofer- seriously?