PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:17 pm 

pizza_Place: Paisan's in Cicero
Grobber says he's a Dodger.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:17 pm 

spmack wrote:

Dye or Thome?

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:19 pm 

pizza_Place: Paisan's in Cicero
RFDC wrote:
spmack wrote:

Dye or Thome?

Sorry. Thome.

pizza_Place: Perry's Deli Home of the Swaggie
SI.com's Jon Heyman says the Dodgers have acquired Jim Thome.

Dodgers acquire Garland too..

I'm picturing a 12 year old Bob Loblaw bitching out a Randy Savage Wrestling Buddy for botching his finisher. Also envisioning Bob Loblaw getting bitched at for lighting the living room table on fire for said finisher.

Last edited by Bob Loblaw on Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Why would the Dodgers want Thome? The guy cannot play the field.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:22 pm 

RFDC wrote:
Why would the Dodgers want Thome? The guy cannot play the field.

Very good question !!

I'm picturing a 12 year old Bob Loblaw bitching out a Randy Savage Wrestling Buddy for botching his finisher. Also envisioning Bob Loblaw getting bitched at for lighting the living room table on fire for said finisher.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:31 pm 

The White Sox will receive infielder Justin Fuller in the deal, and are sending cash to LA that will presumably cover part, or all or Thome's salary according to Mark Gonzales of The Chicago Tribune.

Per Mark Gonzalez, " The Dodgers were reportedly seeking a run-producing bat off the bench, and Thome would certainly fit that description. It remains to be seen how the 39-yr old Thome will be used in Chavez Revine however, as the National League doesn't have a DH. Thome has played just 28 innings at first since 2005."