It is currently Fri May 03, 2024 5:54 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Gordon Gone?????????????
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:18 pm 

pizza_Place: Obbies
I've heard rumors of a sign and trade of Ben Gordon. I think Gordon will have a better NBA carreer than Deng! Another Paxson mistake????

I'm out.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:21 pm 

What are the rumors you are hearing?

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:41 pm 

pizza_Place: Obbies
RFDC wrote:
What are the rumors you are hearing?

Kirilenko from Utah ......of course my sources are next to me downing MGD and Crown, or he might be going to Europe?

I'm out.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:33 pm 
1000 CLUB

Report: Gordon refuses to sign Bulls' offer

Chicago Bulls guard Ben Gordon won't sign the club's one-year qualifying offer of $6.4 million, setting the stage for a possible departure from the team, The Chicago Tribune reported Saturday.

"I'm definitely not taking it," Gordon said. "I've already expressed that to them. I mean, that's not an option."

As a restricted free agent, Gordon can't force a sign-and-trade, but the Bulls' leading scorer for the last three seasons could sign with a European club.

Asked if he believed he'd played his last game for Chicago, Gordon said: "Yeah, I guess that's safe to say."

Gordon, who's averaged 18 points a game over four seasons, turned down a five-year, $50 extension last summer. Gordon is believed to be seeking about $72 million, which would put the club into luxury-tax range.

"I was definitely trying to work something out with the Bulls," Gordon said. "I told them I wanted to go back. It was a numbers game."

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:35 pm 

Doesn't that pretty much mean that Pax has to look for a sign and trade?

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.