Post subject: Re: The Iron Claw
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2023 6:44 pm 

pizza_Place: Lou Malnatis
The Doctor Of Style wrote:
Just saw the promo for the movie on the Von Erich family

The Iron Claw https://g.co/kgs/YdhTfq

Eaglo wrote:
Love the Baron !!!

It aint the six minutes. Its what happens in those six minutes.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2023 11:34 pm 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Zaffiro's
Just saw the promo for the movie on the Von Erich family

The Iron Claw https://g.co/kgs/YdhTfq

Looks kind of awesome.

But the actual matches from the Sportatorium looked far cooler than the way the film depicts them.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2023 11:48 pm 

Yeah I posted about this awhile back. I cannot wait to see it. One of my favorite times in wrestling.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2023 7:36 am 
1000 CLUB

RFDC wrote:
Yeah I posted about this awhile back. I cannot wait to see it. One of my favorite times in wrestling.

Absolutely. Those Saturday evening TV shows from the Sportatorium were amazing.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2023 10:07 am 

Tall Midget wrote:
RFDC wrote:

or the Texas State Fairgrounds, where it was so hot the wrestlers would break into a flop sweat just getting into the ring

I loved the decentralized wrestling league days. The local flavor made it fun.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2023 10:12 am 

Is this about Jelly Roll vs. Kim Kardashian?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2023 3:43 pm 

LTG, TM, Dolphin and RFDC. Road trip to see this movie together. I will buy the popcorn!

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2023 3:52 pm 

RFDC wrote:
LTG, TM, Dolphin and RFDC. Road trip to see this movie together. I will buy the popcorn!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2023 10:06 am 

pizza_Place: Milano's
Tall Midget wrote:
RFDC wrote:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgH9pyQ-bhM