It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:13 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Mark Grace
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:29 pm 

Hope he gets a offer to join the Cubs booth, if Brenly ever gets another mangers job.

Post subject: Re: Mark Grace
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:31 pm 

I will 2nd that motion

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 11:38 pm 

pizza_Place: Dino's Pizza
Of the former Cubs currently on the MLB/FOX Sports payroll, Mark Grace has a brighter future than Eric Karros does. Mark seems to enjoy what he does for FOX, whether it's sandwiched in between studio host Jeanne Zalesko & analyst Kevin Kennedy in the confines of the FOX Television Center in Hollywood or working an actual game broadcast with Thom Brennaman calling the White Sox/Cubs' game at U.S. Cellular Field. Within 5 years, Mark will either fill out a lineup card as a future MLB manager or he'll replace Ron Santo alongside Pat Hughes in the WGN 720/Cubs' Radio Network broadcast booth. Anyone who replaces the inept Santo will be an upgrade!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 2:23 am 

schmitty1121 wrote:
Hope he gets a offer to join the Cubs booth, if Brenly ever gets another mangers job.

+1. I still have a picture of a rookie Mark Grace picture I won at Haunted Trails when I was about 8.

Yes it is.

CDOM wrote:
When this is all over, which is not going to be for a while, Trump will be re-elected President.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:14 am 

pizza_Place: Malnati's
How is this for a prediction...Ryne Sandburg takes over for Lou Pinella in the dugout and Grace takes Santo's spot in the 'GN Booth

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:43 am 

Grace is fine as a broadcaster...and I love that he seems to genuinly love Chicago. With that, I guess I'd be ok with him as an announcer.