It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:58 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:13 pm 

Says Dan Hampton.

Pro Football HOF ✔ @ProFootballHOF
"If my team had Jay Cutler at QB we would have won 4 Super Bowls" - @ChicagoBears Dan Hampton on the '85 team
10:10 AM - 8 Jul 2017

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:15 pm 

pizza_Place: Clamburger's
CTE...

They would have won 7.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:22 pm 

pizza_Place: Lou Malnatis
What a fucking idiot. They might not have won one with him.

It aint the six minutes. Its what happens in those six minutes.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:28 pm 
1000 CLUB

They sure as hell would have won back to back with Jay Cutler. No doubt about it.

People forget, the 1986 Bears were 14-2. Home field through out. Lost to the Redskins in the divisional round with a young Doug Flutie starting cuz Jimmy Mac was hurt. They signed Flutie in October or November. He wasn't even in the NFL.

The 1986 Bears defense was better than 1985. The Giants went on to win the Super Bowl in 1986

Last edited by Beardown on Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:29 pm 

Beardown wrote:
They sure as hell would have won back to back with Jay Cutler. No doubt about it.

People forget, the 1986 Bears were 14-2. Home field through out. Lost to the Redskins in the divisional round with a young Doug Flutie starting cuz Jimmy Mac was hurt.

The 1986 Bears defense was better than 1985. The Giants went on to win the Super Bowl in 1986

:lol: Flutie was better than Cutler

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:33 pm 
1000 CLUB

badrogue17 wrote:
Beardown wrote:

People forget, the 1986 Bears were 14-2. Home field through out. Lost to the Redskins in the divisional round with a young Doug Flutie starting cuz Jimmy Mac was hurt.