It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 12:23 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 183 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 7:57 am 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Zaffiro's
I've been saying for the past several months that Poles doesn't want to re-sign Roquan. Apparently he agrees:

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 7:58 am 
1000 CLUB

This is a preview of what 2023 will look like for Justin Fields unless he significantly elevates his game in 2022. But I suspect that Poles has already made his decision about Fields.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:12 am 

pizza_Place: Generic Pizza Store
notes app..... you know things are serious when it's a notes app tweet.

not great, but if you can get a first plus from some bad organization that wouldnt be the end of the world for a team that likely isnt competing for 2+ years

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:20 am 
1000 CLUB

billypootons wrote:
notes app..... you know things are serious when it's a notes app tweet.

not great, but if you can get a first plus from some bad organization that wouldnt be the end of the world for a team that likely isnt competing for 2+ years

If Poles can get a first and a second or third for Roquan, he should make that deal immediately.

We'll see what happens. Smith has to play out his contract and then Poles can tag him after that.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:20 am 

pizza_Place: Beek's
It will be interesting to see how the fan base comes down with this. Up to now, Poles can do no wrong.

Ian Rapoport
@RapSheet
More frustrations:
— The backloaded offer, which wouldn’t make him the highest paid in actual salary, included proposed de-escalators that not a single player out of the 94 non-QB, $15M+ contracts has. He was offended.
— The deal would hurt the LB market as a whole.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:22 am 

pizza_Place: John's
:lol: :lol: They aren't going to get a 1st and 2nd for Smith...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:23 am