It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:53 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2220 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 74  Next
PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 1:56 pm 

Should be an interesting offseason.

Getting it started by locking up the kicker

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 2:09 pm 

pizza_Place: Generic Pizza Store
I didn't realize kickers that can't make 50 yard field goals could get paid so well

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 2:13 pm 

billypootons wrote:
I didn't realize kickers that can't make 50 yard field goals could get paid so well

He is 6 for 6 from 50+ this season with a long of 55

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 2:22 pm 

pizza_Place: Malnati's
I would need to see Santos' next XP attempt in order for me to assess whether he's the franchise kicker or not.

Kyrie Irving will never win anything as a team's alpha: check
T.rubisky is a bust: check
Ben Simmons is a liability: check
The Fields Cult is dumb: double check

2013 CSFMB ROY

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 3:16 pm 
Site Admin

RFDC wrote:
billypootons wrote:

He is 6 for 6 from 50+ this season with a long of 55

His leg strength has really improved since the Bears have signed him.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 6:58 pm 

pizza_Place: Grazianos
billypootons wrote:

He is a terrific kicker and has kicked many 50+ yarders.

Oh, he might have went on livin'
But he made one fatal slip
When he tried to match the Ranger
With the big iron on his hip

PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2023 7:04 am 

pizza_Place: 1. Homemade 2. Jewels
But aren't kickers kind of like pitchers, in that they can all of a sudden go off the rails and get bad?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2023 12:06 pm 
1000 CLUB