It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:12 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:12 pm 

pizza_Place: Angelo's Pizza in Downers Grove
Nathan Enderle QB Idaho

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:16 pm 

Draft guy over the last few years: JA sucks because he never takes a QB in the draft.

Draft guy today: JA sucks because he took a QB in the 5th round.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:18 pm 

RFDC wrote:
Draft guy over the last few years: JA sucks because he never takes a QB in the draft.

Draft guy today: JA sucks because he took a QB in the 5th round.

JA has taken a QB in the 5th round two years in a row and got Hanie off as a undrafted free agent three years ago. THE BEARS DON'T NEED ANOTHER QB!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:19 pm 

AND JA traded four picks for Cutler.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:21 pm 

I'm fine with the pick as long as this guy actually makes the team unlike last year. Hopefully this means that we don't get a bad veteran backup.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:21 pm 

I ain't saying the Bears need another QB. My point is no matter what Angelo does there are going to be idiots on here who bash him for it. If he chose a OL here someone would bitch it should be a WR. If he chose a LB here someone would bitch it should be a DL. If he chose a DL here someone would bitch it should be an OL.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:37 pm 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Zaffiro's
I don't have a problem with the positional focus of his picks. I have a problem with the quality of his picks. Who is the best player he has drafted in the past five years? Devin Hester?? Ugh.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 2:38 pm 

Tall Midget wrote: