It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:31 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 5:56 pm 

pizza_Place: PizzaHut
I see they are headlining several festivals this summer. It's crazy, stay around long enough and you go from a band everyone makes fun of to a band headlining a festival.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 6:52 pm 

pizza_Place: Kaisers
What do you mean by cool AGAIN? :P

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 6:58 pm 

T-Bone wrote:
What do you mean by cool AGAIN? :P

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 7:09 pm 

pizza_Place: Chuck E Cheese
As much as I hate to say it it, they have some degree of cool from having ‘My Way” playing over the Rock-Austin WM promo.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 7:15 pm 

pizza_Place: Pizza Villa in DeKalb.
Limp Bizkit is absolutely cool. Fred Durst screaming is cool. Fred Durst rapping is fucking awful. Is Wes back with the band? Last I saw him he was on HGTV renovating his shack in Michigan with his wife. He was impressive. He could actually do shit around the house with real tools.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 7:57 pm 

They had enough good songs spanning 3 albums to be considered good. Why theyre still popular? I think because the whole world sucks so much that its mermaiding them

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 8:21 pm 

pizza_Place: Gioacchino's
the carman commercial last year or whatever was pretty good.

Last edited by Spaulding on Fri May 28, 2021 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 9:07 pm 

pizza_Place: Lou Malnatis
Haven’t thought about this band in 20 years, kinda surprised they’re still making music. Had no idea.

To rock my soul

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2021 9:17 pm 

pizza_Place: Pasaro's, St. Joe, MI.
My oldest son went to a Limp Bizkit concert a couple of years ago, he thought it was fun. Kinda surprised me.

I just told him it was some of that he said/she said bullshit