It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 4:21 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: So...
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 4:43 pm 

pizza_Place: Home Run Inn
is anyone looking forward to Lesnar becoming champ?

Post subject: Re: So...
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:31 pm 

I am. I am also looking forward to sting. His recent interview about Vince and wwe was good

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:57 pm 

It is good to see Sting on the path to joining WWE in some capacity. Triple H's influence is clearly showing from the creation of NXT to bringing back Bruno Sammartino and I have to believe he is involved in bringing in Stinger. Now, the dream match of Sting v. Undertaker may not happen at WM 31, but if he is in good enough shape I wouldn't mind seeing him in a match.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:40 pm 

pizza_Place: Phils' on 35th all you need to know
I am torn on what HHH is doing so far. A lot of it is going good yet there is some really cring worthy shit popping up on TV.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:08 pm 

chaspoppcap wrote:
I am torn on what HHH is doing so far. A lot of it is going good yet there is some really cring worthy shit popping up on TV.

I wouldn't blame HHH for a lot of it; losing CM Punk and Daniel Bryan being injured has taken away some of the sizzle. Ambrose and Rollins are really good on the mic and in the ring; I was disappointed how they cancelled the match for Battleground for further buildup to Summerslam. There seems to be an internal power struggle between HHH and Kevin Dunn to try to get Vince's ear. Vince soured on Adam Rose and Paige which I think was a mistake; both have potential and good characters.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:58 am 

FrankDrebin wrote:
chaspoppcap wrote: