It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 11:02 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:08 am 

pizza_Place: Lou Malnatis
Only NFL fans need to respond, which is why I didn't make this a poll. I'm pretty sure Jorr's contention that "most NFL fans have never been to a game" is false, despite it being much more expensive and has harder tickets to get than a baseball game. I've been to like 8 or 9(which is more than the number of MLB games I've attended. i went to my first one when I was 9, and the vast majority of fans my age I have talked to have been to one.

To rock my soul

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:09 am 

Yes.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:10 am 

Yes. 1. I went to what I thought was Favre's last game.

I prefer college football in person.

Yes.

Yes it is.

CDOM wrote:
When this is all over, which is not going to be for a while, Trump will be re-elected President.

pizza_Place: Quonset
yes

pizza_Place: Quonset
I make it to a game every couple years or so...It's a much better game to watch on a television.

Last edited by GoldenJet on Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:11 am 

pizza_Place: any from anywhere
Yes,but not since December of 1982.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:12 am 
Site Admin

pizza_Place: Aurelio's
Well, this probably isn't a fair question to ask on a sports message board. The point is that many of the "fans" that claim to be football fans are just people who plan their Sundays around the TV set and if they took the NFL off television, they wouldn't go searching it out, they would be watching Food Paradise like I do. I know if the Cubs weren't televised a guy like IMU is probably going to attend more games than he already does.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 11:14 am 

pizza_Place: A cat got an online degree.