It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:38 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:55 pm 

pizza_Place: Lou Malnatis
Packers all but eliminated. Bears fans obviously been out. The Furious/CH Raider crew is out. Ugie is a Pats fan but no one cares what he thinks. Virtually the whole board doesn’t have a non monetary interest here(Lipid still a Rams fan?). Who ya like/got?

Who I want to win, in order:

1.) Jacksonville
2.) New Orleans
3.) Rams
4.) Vikings
5.) Chiefs

Who I think will, in order:

1.) Pats
2.) Saints
3.) Steelers
4.) Vikings
5.) Rams

To rock my soul

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:58 pm 

I want the Chiefs. Lived in KC for a few years. Great fan base. Great town. And it would piss off St Louis so that is an added bonus.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:02 pm 

RFDC wrote:
I want the Chiefs. Lived in KC for a few years. Great fan base. Great town. And it would piss off St Louis so that is an added bonus.

Why would St Louis care? Are they still Rams fans? That whole area seems bizarre.

To rock my soul

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:08 pm 

FavreFan wrote:
RFDC wrote:

Why would St Louis care? Are they still Rams fans? That whole area seems bizarre.

There is a bizarre dynamic between the two cities. St. Louis likes to see itself as their great town and loves to look down on KC as country bumpkins. When in reality most objective people that have spent any time in both cities love KC way more than St Louis. They are still pissed that the Royals won in the WS in the 80s. They cannot stand any success that KC has. KC loves to rub in in the face of St Louis that they can support two major sports franchises whereas such a "great" city such as St Louis cannot keep a football team and has lost their team two times. So yeah bizarre is a good word.

Frank Coztansa wrote: