It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:51 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Which do you prefer?
NFL 73%  73%  [ 29 ]
NCAA Football 28%  28%  [ 11 ]
Total votes : 40
PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:53 am 

College is cool because its saturday. I can still go out after the games. Also getting drunk during the game doesnt have the consequences that a sunday binge can.

The college game has more trick plays, competition, Wider range of personalities, The most meaningful regular season in sports.

With that said

The NFL is still better.

VOTE OR DIE

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:55 am 

I love both, but if I have to pick I take the NFL

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:57 am 

pizza_Place: Frozen
Easily NFL....

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:57 am 

RFDC wrote:
I love both, but if I have to pick I take the NFL

+1 :wink:

No seriously thats exactly how i feel.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:02 pm 

College.

1) Saturdays are better to sit around and enjoy and I'd rather be hungover on Sunday than Monday.
2) More games.
3) Regular season college games are more meaningful than most NFL games. Take last nights Vikings-Saints game and compare it to Boise State-Virginia Tech. The Vikings and Saints are still heavy favorites to make the playoffs. If you really think about it, the game had no real meaning. However, Virginia Tech is in big trouble in the hunt for the national title. They likely have to win the next 11 games and that may not even be enough.
4) Many more hateable teams in college. Yeah, I guess I dislike the Packers and Vikings. However, I dislike at least 3 Big Ten teams, Notre Dame, USC, and Hawkeye Vince.
5) The NFL seems too random. Almost no teams, outside of those with hall of fame QB's, are good year to year.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:05 pm 

Boilermaker Rick wrote: