It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 12:31 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:46 am 

pizza_Place: Eduardo's
What would the draft look like from selected years if there was a do over for those years?

1984. Michael Jordan
Akeem Olajuwon
Charles Barkley
John Stockton
Otis Thorpe

1996 Kobe Bryant
Ray Allen
Steve Nash
Allen Iverson
Stephon Marbury

Frank Coztansa wrote:
Again, your comprehension needs work.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:47 am 

Ray Allen ahead of Iverson?

No.

Kobe
Iverson
Nash

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:50 am 

pizza_Place: Malnati's
I'd go Allen over Nash. People forget Allen was a penetrator/slasher in the early years in addition to being a shooter. I'd rate him ahead of Nash since Allen could be your #2 while if Nash were your #2 you weren't going anywhere.

Kyrie Irving will never win anything as a team's alpha: check
T.rubisky is a bust: check
Ben Simmons is a liability: check
The Fields Cult is dumb: double check

2013 CSFMB ROY

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:53 am 

RFDC wrote:

No.

Kobe
Iverson
Nash

Oh hell yeah I would. Ray Allen was a better player than AI.

Frank Coztansa wrote:

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:54 am 

veganfan21 wrote:
I'd go Allen over Nash. People forget Allen was a penetrator/slasher in the early years in addition to being a shooter. I'd rate him ahead of Nash since Allen could be your #2 while if Nash were your #2 you weren't going anywhere.

Nash as a #1 was going to place Phoenix in the NBA finals.

Frank Coztansa wrote:

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:58 am 

The Missing Link wrote:
RFDC wrote:

No.

Kobe
Iverson
Nash

Ray Allen was a great player and an amazing shooter, but he was in no way a better all around player than Iverson.

You think Allen could have carried that 76er team to the finals and taken a game from the Lakers?

Not a chance.

Frank Coztansa wrote: