It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:53 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 411 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next
 Post subject: 2022/23 Season
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2022 9:46 am 

Not a good start for the Bucks, Middleton and Connaughton both starting the season on the injured list.

Post subject: Re: 2022/23 Season
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2022 9:47 am 

Sounds like a great start to me Hawger!

I can't wrap my mind around the fact that the season is getting ready to start.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2022 10:20 am 

pizza_Place: What??
RFDC wrote:
Sounds like a great start to me Hawger!

I can't wrap my mind around the fact that the season is getting ready to start.

Like baseball, they should cut the season 20%

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2022 10:53 am 

pizza_Place: Salerno's

Morey's 58 game suggestion doesn't quite make it 2 games a week per team, assuming the season remains mid-October to mid-April or 6 months/26 weeks. I suppose if you throw in an extra game a month per team over those 6 months you get to 58. NBA does better in-person attendance on weekends but possibly the tv ratings are better on weeknights when more folks are at home in front of their flat screens. Don't see the NBA regular season games ever reaching NFL level ratings but reducing and then showcasing the product couldn't hurt. At least reducing the regular season schedule should improve the playoffs by leading to fewer key players sidelined with injuries.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2022 1:08 pm 

pizza_Place: Eduardo's