It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:27 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Knicks GM
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:55 pm 

RT @Chris_Broussard: Knicks Prez Donnie Walsh told me today that Isiah Thomas will be among Knicks GM candidates if they make a hire

Surely Walsh is not that stupid, is he? :shock:

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

Post subject: Re: Knicks GM
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 12:06 pm 

pizza_Place: Pizza Villa in DeKalb.
What in the world does he see in this guy?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:22 pm 

pizza_Place: how many planets have a chicago?
didn't isiah once try to kill himself and then blame it on his daughter?

character guy through and through.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:28 pm 

pizza_Place: Nicola's
This is like hiring the arsonist who burned your house down to provide his insights on fire.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:59 pm 

pizza_Place: Little Caesar's
How could Carrie have posted in this thread if she's dead?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:43 pm 

pizza_Place: Investigating
Bump

Looks like Walsh is not that stupid. He gone. Good luck Sinicalypse. Isiah coming your way.

Walsh will not return as Knicks president
Donnie Walsh will not return as president of the New York Knicks, who must find someone else to continue the building job he started.

The Knicks announced in a statement Friday that Walsh and Madison Square Garden chairman James Dolan mutually agreed that Walsh will not return when his contract expires at the end of June.

Walsh's departure is a major loss for the Knicks and opens questions about whether coach Mike D'Antoni will return for the final year of his contract.

Walsh spent three seasons in New York, leading a massive rebuilding effort that got the team back into the playoffs this season following the acquisitions of Amare Stoudemire and Carmelo Anthony.