It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:56 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: NBA Coaching News
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 10:40 am 

Mike Brown is a finalist for the Lakers gig. This upcoming season is going to be fun-bad for LA.

Post any other coaching news here.

Post subject: Re: NBA Coaching News
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 10:42 am 

Who else is a finalist?

They should just let Vinny coach both LA teams.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 10:45 am 

RFDC wrote:
Who else is a finalist?

They should just let Vinny coach both LA teams.

There's been talk of Adelman, which I think would be a good fit. He's been around a long time and can manage some of the challenges a coach would have to deal with this team. And he did a pretty good job with Artest in Houston.

Brian Shaw was another front-runner and a guy I thought the franchise could build a new team around. Maybe he is a coach of the future for the team, but how long can he stay in an assistant role? He's probably going to bolt somewhere else if he doesn't get the job in LA.

I just think it's going to be a circus with Mike Brown running the show.

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 10:48 am 

pizza_Place: Pizza Hut
Something tells me that Brian Shaw is ready. He was practically a coach for his last 3 years as a player and he's gotten a lot of experience as an assistant. The guy knows the game.

The Al Roker-looking Mike Brown as a coach of any NBA team = :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kid Cairo: 2013 March Madness Tournament Winner!

"Cowabunga? Cowa fucking piece of dog shit! This game is diarrhea coming out of my dick!"

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 10:51 am