It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:22 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 237 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 Post subject: Bryce Harper
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 8:54 am 

He's playing in low A. This is what he did this week:

.500/.600/1.250 (8-for-16),
4 HR
3 2B
10 RBIs
5 R
4 BB
4 SO
2-for-2 SB.

:shock:

Post subject: Re: Bryce Harper
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 8:55 am 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Papa Dells
September callup, or sooner?

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:02 am 

Wow.

Frank Coztansa wrote:
I have MANY years of experience in trying to appreciate steaming piles of dogshit.

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:14 am 

Mr. Reason wrote:

It wouldn't shock me. He's only 18 but he destroys every level he plays in. He'll quickly be moved up to high A or even double A. I could see the Nats trying to attract some fans to an empty ballpark in September.

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:22 am 
1000 CLUB

pizza_Place: Papa Dells
Keyser Soze wrote:
Mr. Reason wrote:

It wouldn't shock me. He's only 18 but he destroys every level he plays in. He'll quickly be moved up to high A or even double A. I could see the Nats trying to attract some fans to an empty ballpark in September.

That's exactly what I was thinking, Keyser. He'll see some time this season.

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:33 am 

pizza_Place: Lanny Poffo's Sausage and More
Come see the debut of future superstar Bryce Harper. We'll also have punch and pie!

More people will come if you have punch and pie.

In related news:

Come on out to the mildly friendly confines of Wrigley Field. Discount beer and dogs, and we'll have punch and pie.

You're welcome Tom, where's my paycheck.

I would cover for SHARK, Drop In, Dave in Champaign, my Mom, and Urlacher's Missing Neck. After that, the list gets pretty thin. There are a few people about whom I would definitely fabricate charges.

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 10:23 am 

pizza_Place: Pizza Villa in DeKalb.